

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Planning Committee

The meeting will be held at 6.00 pm on 8 June 2023

Council Chamber, Civic Offices 3, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Georgette Polley (Vice-Chair), Paul Arnold, Steve Liddiard, Jacqui Maney, Terry Piccolo, Sue Shinnick and Lee Watson

Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

Substitutes:

Councillors Mark Hooper, Sara Muldowney, Joycelyn Redsell and James Thandi

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page
1 Apologies for Absence
2 Minutes 5 - 14

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 16 March and 6 April 2023.

3 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at this meeting

6 Planning Appeals

15 - 28

7 Public Address to Planning Committee

The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution Chapter 5, Part 3 (c).

8	21/01635/FUL – Land south of Marsh Farm, Marsh Lane, Fobbing Essex	29 - 94
9	22/01714/FUL - Whitwell Court, Fairview Chase, Stanford Le Hope, Essex	95 - 114
10	22/01685/FUL - Sandown Nurseries, Sandown Road, Orsett	115 - 136
11	23/00303/FUL - 32 Rainbow Lane, Stanford Le Hope, SS17 0AS	137 - 148

12 Planning Appeal for Mill Lane Planning Application 22/01074/FUL - exempt item to follow

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna-Victoria Healey, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 31 May 2023